Review: Last Train Band – Invisible Man

Posted on: Thursday, Apr 23, 2009


“Invisible Man” (4-track ep)

1. Invisible Man

2. Don’t Look Back

3. Truth

4. Guilt For You

Following on from their enjoyable “Quicksand” album, the Wirral/Merseyside-based five-piece, Last Train Band, are to release this four track ep of new material. Slightly more straight ahead rock than the album, with, to be truthful, not much blues content, the band are fine players and musicians, and comprise Ade Dear (bass and vocals), Ainsley Dunn (guitars), Terry McCusker (drums and vocals), Alex McGrath (vocals) and Ray Palfreyman (guitar).

The opening mid-paced “Invisible Man” rides on a nice guitar hook, with fine vocal from Alex McGrath, with the following “Don’t Look Back” being the pick of the tracks for me, an up-tempo melodic rocker that dips into Bad Company territory with both nice lead and rhythm guitar work. “Truth” is another straight-ahead no-frills rocker, with the closing “Guilt For You” in a similar vein.

The band mysteriously say a “change may be in the wind” musically, but can’t say too much yet . . . watch this space!


For further information check out:

  • Comments Off on Review: Last Train Band – Invisible Man

Comments are closed.