British Blues Awards 2011

Posted on: Sunday, Sep 18, 2011

British Blues Awards

The winners have been announced.

Head on over to the BBA website to read the full list.



September 18th, 2011 at 12:23
Permalink this comment


Male Vocal

1st Ian Siegal, 2nd Oli Brown, 3rd Marcus Bonfanti

Female Vocal

1st Joanne Shaw Taylor, 2nd Sandi Thom, 3rd Connie Lush


1st Oli Brown Band, 2nd Ian Siegal Band, 3rd Matt Schofield Band


1st Matt Schofield, 2nd Robin Trower, 3rd Oli Brown


1st Paul Jones, 2nd Giles King, 3rd Paul Lamb


1st Jonny Henderson, 2nd Paddy Milner 3rd Bennett Holland


1st Andy Graham, 2nd Fergie Fulton, 3rd Silas Maitland


1st Wayne Proctor, 2nd Alan Taylor, 3rd Paul Hamilton

Instrument Other

1st Son Henry, 2nd Patsy Gamble, 3rd Kyla Brox

Young Artist

1st Chantel McGregor, 2nd Oli Brown, 3rd Ben Poole

Blues Festival

1st Colne, 2nd Blues On The Farm, 3rd Maryport

Overseas Artist

1st Joe Bonamassa, 2nd Walter Trout, 3rd Buddy Whittington


1st Paul Jones, 2nd Gary Grainger, 3rd Tim Aves


1st Heads I Win Tails You Lose – Oli Brown, 2nd Merchants and Thieves – Sandi Thom, 3rd Porchlight – Todd Sharpville

The Kevin Thorpe Songwriter Award –

1st Same As It Never Was – Joanne Shaw Taylor

2nd Lousy Husband – Todd Sharpville

3rd Everything I Want – Ben Poole