New year line up for Alexanders, Chester

Posted on: Saturday, Dec 17, 2011

Thursday 12 January Paul Jones and Dave Kelly £16 / £15 advance

The combination of arguably the greatest British blues harp player and bottleneck guitar player entertain with an amazing evening of acoustic blues. They will be playing classic songs from the blues giants of the past with lots of conversation explaining where the songs come from.

Friday 13 January – Revival £5
A fantastic party band playing covers versions of 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s Rock and Roll including classics from Chuck Berry, T-Rex, Queen, Beatles, Eddie Cochrane etc.

Sunday 15 January – Trevor Carlise Quartet 2-5pm free

Tuesday 17 January – Unplugged Open Mic Night £2 free before 9pm

Wednesday 18 January – Sharp 4 £3

Friday 20 January – World Upside Down £5

Authentic High Octane Blues and beyond…Oak-smoked, Whisky-soaked, raw and deliciously groovy! Be sure to bring your dancing shoes…

Sunday 22 Janaury – Dave Roberts Quartet 2-5pm free

Tuesday 24 January – Unplugged Open Mic Night £2 free before 9pm

Wednesday 25 January – Jazz Jam £3

Friday 27 January – Safehouse £5
Classic soul, rhythm and blues revue

All events Doors 8pm, late bar
Box Office 01244 340005 for advance tickets

Visit www.alexanderslive.com for further information & advance tickets on-line.

Comments are closed.