News: Giles Robson & The Dirty Aces – New EP

Posted on: Tuesday, Nov 19, 2013

The Dirty Aces Press Shot 1 2013.jpgThe Dirty Aces Press Shot 1 2013.jpg

Giles Robson & The Dirty Aces return in style with new release and a slightly different name and touring lineup.

Now just The Dirty Aces, to reflect their new more band orientated approach, their brand new release, the three track Sinnin’ ‘Gainst Me EP, captures the band’s new grimy and rocking sound.

Fusing a mix of blistering alt-rock to classic punk, garage rock and rock ā€˜nā€™ roll influences The Dirty Aces raw and visceral sound is being hailed as one of the most exciting new discoveries to break out of the blues world today.

With an untamed squall that echoes Ramones, Dr Feelgood, The Cramps, The Stooges and some vintage Stones The Dirty Aces are primed to burst onto the main stages of the UK and beyond.

“The same power, energy and angst of punk and the strut and swagger of Iggy and his Stooges, and Joey, Dee Dee & Co.ā€ – Simon Redley, Blues & Soul Magazine.

“A terrific band!” Tom Robinson, BBC6 Music.

EP Tracklisting
1. Sinnin’ ‘Gainst ‘Me 2. That Simple Step 3. Ain’t No Forgetting

For all enquiries please contact :

  • Comments Off on News: Giles Robson & The Dirty Aces – New EP

Comments are closed.