2014 Blues Foundation Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted on: Thursday, Feb 13, 2014

The Blues Foundation has announced the 2014 inductees into the Hall of Fame.

2014 Blues Hall of Fame Inductees

Classic of Blues Literature
Dream Boogie: The Triumph of Sam Cooke – Peter Guralnick (Little, Brown and Company, 2005)

Classic of Blues Recording – Single or Album Track
“After Hours” – Erskine Hawkins and His Orchestra (Bluebird 1940)
“Catfish Blues” – Robert Petway (Bluebird 1941)
“High Water Everywhere, Parts I & II” – Charley Patton (Paramount 1930)
“It’s Tight Like That” by Tampa Red & Georgia Tom (Vocalion 1928)
“Milk Cow Blues” – Kokomo Arnold (Decca 1934)

Classic of Blues Recording — Album
Hawk Squat – J.B. Hutto (Delmark, 1969)
Moanin’ in the Moonlight – Howlin’ Wolf (Chess 1959)

Dick Shurman
Don Robey
Mike Kappus

Performer – Living
Big Jay McNeely
Eddie Shaw
Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson
R.L. Burnside
Robert Pete Williams

You can read more information on the Blues Foundation Website.


  • Comments Off on 2014 Blues Foundation Hall of Fame Inductees

Comments are closed.